nwhost.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks fps 2000
Cambridge soundworks fps 2000




  1. #Cambridge soundworks fps 2000 series#
  2. #Cambridge soundworks fps 2000 download#

I say go for the FPS2000s, you won't regret it. I never heard the 1800s so I can't comment on those. Haven't had a chance to really evaluate it further. I have heard the ProMedias only in the store and that is certainly not a good way to judge it and was impressed by massive amound of sound it put out. About Press Copyright Contact us Creators Advertise Developers Terms Privacy Policy & Safety How YouTube works Test new features Press Copyright Contact us Creators. This surprised me as I thought they would be better since it was two years after the release of the FPS2000s but not so. From the small things - the gold plating on the sound cables and the small pack of labels for application to each set of speaker wires - to the more critical items - performance, this is an audiophiles delight. The ATP3s next to it are dull, dead, simply no enthusiasm. The Cambridge Soundworks FPS 2000 is one such product. Also at higher volumes you can hear the satellites strain but you shouldn't buy these to blare your music.Ĭomparing them to my ATP3's, the FPS2000s win. At higher volumes, close to max, the sub will distort or bottom out as i think it is called. Mid range is fine and the bass is enough to push a bit of air out of the ports.

#Cambridge soundworks fps 2000 series#

I'm looking into buying a speaker set, and unfortunately, I cannot justify buying the DTT series due to cost, so I'm starting to look at the FPS series. Using the analogue on the Santa Cruz, the hiss is barely audible at normal volumes but overall sound is crisp and with a bit more "life" than the SBLive! (sorry for the pun ) which is to my liking. I was wondering if anyone has had any personal experiences with the FPS 2000 Digital Speakers from Cambridge Soundworks. On the SBLive!+DIN, the white noise is non existant when at normal volumes and only when you turn them all the way up you hear the slight hiss. I have played them on the SBLive! (original) with the DIN and on a Santa Cruz. The strong point for these speakers would be clarity. Great speakers and they are perfect for those who want to keep their fertility but appreciate a nice rumble. I paid $150 for these back then and dont regret it since. One of the first decent sounding computer speakers, and also one of the first 4.1 systems since Creative decided to promote it along with their new SBLive! soundcards. I have the FPS2000s ever since they first came out (~4 years ago) and was winning awards.

cambridge soundworks fps 2000

#Cambridge soundworks fps 2000 download#

View and Download Creative FourPointSurround FPS2000 user manual. It seems that the acquisition of Cambridge Soundworks by Creative Labs was. I've been looking at this thread for a while and I guess I should chime in. Cambridge Soundworks FPS2000 Digital Speakers.






Cambridge soundworks fps 2000